Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether family life is being harmed by the high speed and pressure of contemporary lifestyles. I totally agree with this notion because the fast pace leads to less time for families to be together, and stress leads to arguments among family members. Firstly, the main reason why I believe family life is being compromised is due to families having less time to be with each other. In other words, family members are tied up at work and with their social lives. Moreover, people have many things they have to do these days such as checking e-mail and updating their online social status etc. Consequently, no leisure time for the family. For example, I consume about two hours online every night attending to daily correspondences before chatting with my parents, whereas ten years ago I would spend quality time with them as soon as I walked in. Secondly, another reason why I support the notion that families are being impacted negatively is due to the pressure of life these days means that even when families do get together arguments are more likely to happen. That's why everyone feels tired and they are more likely to get irritated and reacted to their heightened emotional levels. For instance, when an exhausted father comes home from the office after a hectic schedule, he hardly has the energy to talk politely with his offspring. In conclusion, I completely agree that the rapid pace and stressful nature of sedentary lifestyles are having adverse ramifications on family relationships because families have less time. Additionally, when they are together they feel less relaxed. Given this situation, it seems that family members should try to be more supportive of one another and also parents need to set aside regular times for families to relax together.