Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is commonly believed that the best solution to solve the ongoing traffic and pollution dilemma is to increase the price of petrol. Personally, I completely disagree with this point of view for a variety of reasons and there are other measures that might be effective. To begin with, the view of increasing the cost of petrol is unreasonable. This means that for privileged individuals, this action is not even close to affecting their gas usage. However, for the people who are living in poverty, the method will detrimentally affect their job and living. In addition, it also directly affects the economic market of the country. Therefore, raising the fee for gas is not at all the best way to reduce pollution and transport issues. In spite of these circumstances, there are various measures that governments, individuals, and companies could take to solve the problems. The first solution is for the government to widen the road and improve the existing public transport, which certainly helps people to travel more easily, limiting traffic jams and personal vehicles. The second measure would be creating campaigns to encourage citizens to plant more trees, this can reduce environmental problems. In addition, there is no doubt that using public transport or walking and cycling to travel around can reduce air and transportation problems. In conclusion, raising the price of gasoline is not an effective method to solve the problem of environmental pollution and traffic, there are other actions that can be taken to tackle these dilemmas.