Some people think watching TV is bad for children, while others think that watching TV has more beneficial effects on children. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It would be argued by some that what channel of learning is better for kids, which is taking watching television into account. In my opinion, despite some obvious disadvantage of watching telly, I believe that these are outweighed by the advantages. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some consider watching television as a detrimental factor for children. The main reason is that television screens are main culprit for their eyes’ diseases. When children expose to these screens, they will seriously suffer from green light which causes a variety of illnesses such as myopia or sighted disorder. Worse still, nowadays, the majority of children spend their free time on television since there are numerous programmes attracting them. As a result, green light will accumulate dramatically, so they are unable to avoid these dangerous diseases, which continually lead to more serious about eyes when they get older. On the other hand, I would argue that the benefits are more significant than such advantages, which televisions are able to offer children the knowledge of mankind. For example, children can learn about rare animals or harsh environments such as desert or ocean by watching vividly images or videos. This is because they can observe habitats of animals and their living customs which widen their horizons about natural world. In addition, TV shows of music, art and sports inspire children to realize their true-calling which will help them choose right occupations in the future. To be specific, they will be inspired and practice to recognise which job is suitable for them. In conclusion, although some people think that watching television is not a good way for learning, I personally believe that it brings more benefits than drawbacks.