Some people think that the best way to motivate employees to work hard is to pay them high salaries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The majority of people have to opt for 9-5 jobs which allows them to pay the bills. Therefore, they assume that awarding them a handsome stipend is the most optimized solution. With that image in mind, in my perspective, I partly agree with their opinion and will expand my idea in this essay. To begin with, I totally agree with money lovers that financial security is the most common need for everyone, thus, they will be satisfied if the employers pay the money according to their employee's efforts. In addition, with the money, the workers can fulfil the remaining required basic essentials in life such as food, and houses,... For example, those things place at the bottom of the Maslow-pyramid scheme, which also means the most need for humans. If those are not fulfilled, employees will not consider other needs. Conversely, labour persons need more than mere salaries, they require the appropriate working environment: career path, working meaning and friendly colleagues. Taking my own experience at my current company, although my earnings are at the top of the market, my future career path has been blurry. It is the reason I am considering seeking another opportunity. Why can we not look for a balanced working environment where it might have all the criteria we want? I reckon the employees can consider the ideal working environment where has a high income and clear career path. To conclude, despite the payroll playing a primary role in human life when it satisfies their basic needs but only that factor is not enough for some people.