Nowadays many people choose ready-made food and refuse to cook at home, why and what are the advantages/disadvantages?

There is no doubt that these days some people prefer to eat quick cooking meals than making the food by themselves. The question is, is it beneficial to eat ready meals? What is the upside aspect of it? In this, essay I am going to see both views and draw my own opinion of the matter. In terms of the positive side, some people believe it is healthier than cooking food on their one. The main reason given to support this claim is that most of the companies specialise in healthy meals. To illustrate, sometimes I forget to bring my meals to the gym, and they provide some delicious meals., Also some of the clubs are forbidden to bring your own food from outside. In other words, the spread of this kind of food had become everywhere. Hence time and health get compensated by ready food. However, others strongly believe it will be detrimental consequences from this kind of unhealthy food. They prefer to cook their meals at home.