As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree? It is argued by some people that entrepreneurs have to make profits and accomplish social obligations at the same time. However, I do agree that companies are responsible for the community rather than simply make reveneur revenuer. On the one hand, it is undeniable that businesses make money play an important role in the government. The more money they make, the more taxes they have. These taxes can be used to spend on many social activities such as building new schools, renovating public facilities or maintaining hospital's function. Another thing is that businesses which make money expand, leading to creating more jobs and larger the job market. On the other hand, corporations should have responsibilities for society. The first thing is, businesses must not harm the environment. For example, global warming is increasing day by day due to factory emissions, which could be eliminated if they take action immediately. In addition, they are also responsible for disposing of waste by building waste treatment plants or treating exhaust fumes and waste before being discharged. Besides, profits made by companies should be put back in the community through charitable activities or financing scholarships. Taking Unilever as an example, not only improving quality of life for people around the world through its quality products and services, but also high responsibilities to the community with a lot of programmes like "P/S protects Vietnamese smile" which funding for children to go to school, "OMO builds playground for kids" brings kids in rural area have an easy access to enjoy outside activities. In conclusion, I believe that companies should place as much importance on their social responsibilities as they do on their financial objectives.