Many people now have the freedom to work and live anywhere because of advances in communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that these days we've seen several improvements in the technological options in which we could converse with one another, as well as in the transportation forms. While some people believe that there is a tremendous amount of drowbacks, I am certain that the merits outweigh the demerits. In terms of the benefits, there are many advantages which justify this vital improvement. The main reason given to support this claim that As any individual has the right to decide where to live, this advances in communication manners and the multiple travelling forms had served people to form the lives which suits them and their needs. People with disabilities, for instance, can acquire the support of the government in the European Union to lead a better life and meet their potential, whereas they can't do so in their countries. In other words, here where the transportation system and communication technology improvements played a pivotal role in providing the freedom needed to live anywhere around the globe. However, some people believe that there are some negative points of having the liberty to live and work wherever they choose. Firstly, it encourages the individuals to live away separately from their family members as long as travelling and communication means are available to them. Secondly, people who live in other far nations usually lose the ability of being attended in the social gatherings and religious events. In conclusion, although there are many disadvantages about these recent developments, I wholeheartedly believe that the merits outweigh the drawbacks.