Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people argue that kids should face competition while others believe that cooperation is better. Arguments on both sides of this topic are rational and both of them are correct. However, I feel that the competition principle motivates children to reach their goals as their determination will help them in future. First of all, there are some viewpoints which believe that race among children might cause some stress. Which of course has a poor influence on children ’s weak nervous systems. Nevertheless, if this competition is healthy, this stress not only has a bad influence on kids, but also can create a successful person who knows what to do in his life and has a concrete roadmap. I suppose that competition among children can cause spending more attempts and time to achieve triumph. Secondly, there is also the opinion that young people should cooperate with each other to achieve their general tasks. That is also correct in a case when kids learn team working skills, for example, they can have well-played job opportunities from employers in project-orientated companies that need some experts to work in groups on their projects. In addition, the corporation can make individuals creative, clever, and happy. In my opinion, both skills are really important for children. In conclusion, there are several discussions that cooperation or competition between children has better influence on children to deliver them more successful in adults. On the contrary, I feel that the competition principle is more useful in this case and I prefer it.