“Higher salaries are better than other incentives for motivating workers.” To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, the topic going around has been that larger salaries are better than other reasons for motivating workers. I actually both agree and disagree with this statement and in this, the essay I will give examples for both points and compare them and give a conclusion. Firstly, some employees' motivation could be more money since they can do or buy things that motivate them with this money they will get from their job. For instance, if a worker likes computers they can buy parts for their computer which would push them even further. Another example could be that, some people like to give back to the community it makes them feel good about themselves, Additionally, they can donate some of their earnings to an animal shelter this would help the person mentally since they just helped out someone. However, for some humans their source of motivation could be from other things that is not money. For example, going out with their family and friends could be one since they feel happy around them and this can motivate them, for others it could be reading a book or even writing. As long as it is something they like doing it will give them the strenght to work because their brain wants to do the things again. To sum up, although a higher salarie salaries can motivate a worker not every human being is the same, for some it could just to do things they enjoy doing. In my point of view, money isn't essencial for incentives it shows change from person to person.