Taxes are imposed on private cars by government to solve the traffic problem and also to improve public transport. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

The people's transportation needs have caused the increasing number of private cars which, in turn, have a harmful impact on the environment and lead to traffic jams. Therefore to solve this problem government have imposed taxes on private trucks. The following essay discusses the pros and cons of this occasion. To begin with the advantages, it is obvious fact that cars' carbon emissions have a direct impact on our planet. For example,the ozone layer is being spoiled by greenhouse gases, which was caused by exhaust wastes from auto. Moreover, due to these complications our health and especially our lungs also are suffering. For instance, via research which was made in American universities the number of lung diseases increasing every year by about 3-5%. It is a very high and rueful trend. Furthermore, nowadays cities' road systems have faced in the face of traffic dilemmas. Undoubtedly in recent years people and commuters have been spending traffics major share of their life and this issue also has a great influence on psychological wealth, such as stress and nervousness. However, this problem is not a conundrum problem, we can get rid of this issue now by imposing a tariff on car use and making a more convenient public transport system. On the other hand, the high duty could lead to economical obstacles and minor business spheres. Because, the contribution will inhibit car buying for individuals who have low income and also make money by driving an automobile, such as taxi motorists and truck drivers. Additionally, there could appear trouble with logistics. For example,already high prices of trucks will be increased more because of taxes and jockeys will not afford it, but exactly truck chauffeurs have a direct impact on export and import. To summarise, after analysing the occasion, it is felt that the pros outweigh the cons. But, personally I opine that tax increases must be conducted properly without harmful effects on other spheres.