Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some individuals believe that music is a great resource together people of different cultures and ages. I completely agree with the statement and this essay is to discuss the reasons. One of the major reasons is that music allows people to blend with other nations, which leads to understanding and respecting other cultures and traditions. For example, the biggest music festival in the world "Tomorrowland", brings individuals from all around the world. As a result, many new connections are generated with different people from different regions. Another example is in Sri Lanka, many individuals from many age groups and nationalities meet at musical concerts and enjoy together and bill bond with others. This implies the benefit of music in terms of improving the relationship between nations. Furthermore, listening to a different kind of music help to promote traditional and cultural music regardless of age or nationality. As a consequence, people tend to learn and enjoy different genres of music in different situations. For example, if somebody from America wants to relax, that person can listen to a flute or violin play in Indian style. On the other hand, if someone from India wants to enjoy rock music, then they can listen to American electric guitars and drums. This reason leads people to learn different types of musical instruments which promote other cultural values in society. To conclude, music is considered a universal language and many communities believe that it can easily get the people. Undoubtedly, the beauty of music helps to understand each other and to express feelings with others.