Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both this views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that people should work in the same institution for their entire working journey since it is claimed effective to widen workers ' potential; while others think moving to other companies is a good choice to pursue career growth. This essay will elaborate on both ideas and argue in the favor of the latter. On the one hand, working in the same companies will definitely mould workers ' capabilities which makes some professionals advanced in the industry and their scope of responsibilities. However, being trapped in the same organisation will tend to make some employees get stuck in their career progress. It is caused by the limitation of exploration to other roles or responsibilities. In my company, there is a dedicated admin that already working for almost 30 years. It is unarguable that she mastered her role; however, she is unable to enlarge her career path to other roles, because in that company there is no opportunity for workers to explore other positions or roles. On the other hand, expanding the working journey to different companies will open a lot of lucrative opportunities for people to grasp more knowledge and promotion. With numerous experiences, workers will deliberately be invested with a lot of knowledge from different company cultures, and industries, moreover have a large space to maximise their capacity. Take one of the successful entrepreneurs in Indonesia Nadiem Makarim as an example. Before he was appointed to a ministry of education and culture, he was known as a worker who built his career by moving to different institutions so many times. With those experiences, he was able to develop Gojek Indonesia which is already one of the largest tech companies in Asia; therefore, President considered him to be worthy and trusted as a ministry of education that can inspire many young adults in Indonesia. In conclusion, although people can choose their own preference whether working in the same organisation or moving to other companies, in my opinion, having a lot of experience working with various organisations will benefit a professional's career growth. Since, by entering new cultures, and other industries, people will be able to broaden their capacity which can bring them to always level up in their career journey.