Some people think that children's free time must include educational activities otherwise they will waste their time. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, many people believe that there should be some academic activities for juveniles in their free time otherwise they will not be able to use their time properly. I partially agree with this statement, reasons will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs along with the conclusion. To initiate, there are a plethora of reasons which proved that educational activities are essential for a child in their free time. The preponderant one is new skills will be developed and will be able to do good in their academics. To explain, when a child indulges in those activities which are related to their academics, will help them to boost their skills and knowledge. Moreover, they also give their best in exams and achieve good marks. For instance, a survey was conducted by a famous world agency that observed that the schools that encourage students in educational activities like quiz competitions and some other artwork activities, are the best schools in the field of sports and education. Thus, the aforementioned example clearly elucidates that educational activities must include in juveniles' free time. On the flip side, there are ample reasons which show that there is no such waste of time if they will not participate in educational activities. The preponderant one is we cannot force them for being a part of academic activities. To explain, if a child is not interested in study-related activities it does not mean that he/she is wasting his/her time. Maybe he/she will give their best in other activities like sports, playing other games which also help them in many wMaybeFor example, when children participate in sports activities like basketball, cricket and other activities there hidden skills emerge such as sportsmanship, self-discipline, equality and respect. Apart from this, they also do good in their studies because when they play games their mind becomes fresh and they are able to achieve their desired able grades. To sum up, there are certain justifications for the former notion. However, in my opinion, there is no such time -wastage if children participate in sports activities.