Although there has been a large increase in the numbers of women who go out to work, women continue to do a disproportionate amount of housework and childcare. What can be done to promote greater equality between men and women within the home

It is generally believed that the numbers of women who go out to work have increased when compared to men these days, but they are still lacking a fair and reasonable division in household chores. Because of that, I think it is worthwhile that there are various measures to take advantage of genders within the home. We may mention the disputable fact that most of feminine are likely considered to be more suitable in being a housewife. There are many reasons for that bias. For one thing, females tend to be very gentle and careful; so that most of the chores are assumed by women, and it is very important due to the aggression of male, which is very useful in working. But it may give rise to a number of problems, the most obvious is gender discrimination. It makes women have less opportunities in employing an occupation and targeting to be promoted in power positions. On the other hand, although many women take the lead in fairly promoting jobs, still looking for some organizations, who will show the way forward to earning the same wages for equivalent work. The most familiar example of this is that a number of Vietnamese still believe that their parents usually encourage their daughter to become a ‘pure’ housewife. The solution to this problem involves many factors. First, authorities play a necessary role in developing and raising citizens’ knowledge. It is also true that parents are responsible for getting rid of these biases. They not only have to address the problems constructively and tackle them quickly; but also set a good example on their children. Likewise, feminine should not be embarrassed when somebody talks about it too much, because you are the only one who knows yourself best. Nothing could be more apparent than the evidence that many companies have witnessed plenty of noticeable growth in their possessions when they promote the same men and women, and publish figures on the rank and average earnings of them. In conclusion, it is also well-known that there are various ways to promote gender equality within the home, but to my way of thinking, these measures are some of the best methods to encourage equality at home.