Education is a critical element of the prosperity of any nation. The more educated the people of the country are, more successful their becomes. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

The phenomenon of evaluating the values or success of a person mostly depends on his education level in those days has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I disagree that the view of receiving higher education equals higher achievement. Of all the reasons why educated people are not certain to have more success than others who are non-educated, probably the most significant one is that there are many different categories and factors to define a person who is successful or not. For instance, some people may earn less money, but they save many people who live in poor countries from disaster and famine. From another point of view, this is also a high accomplishment because not everyone can sacrifice their time and comfortable life to help others. Another reason that should not be overlooked is that spoon-feeding education is the most common method used by schools. To illustrate, those students who received spoon-feeding education and acquire a certification from university can only prove that they are good at memories of things. For example, in Hong Kong, most people have a high-salary job or succeed in some fields, however, they usually graduated from high school. Therefore, you take more education does not represent you have more chance to succeed. Under this line of thinking, it seems to me that there are too many definitions of success and the education they received has directly affected their ability to succeed. So, I disagree that more educated people will bring more benefits to them.