Every year several language die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do u agree or disagree with this opinion.

Throughout history, the world has witnessed the extinction of many languages. I completely disagree with this view that it can make life more convenient because languages are instrumental in culture, and also they are a valuable source of our history. To begin with, every language plays a significant role in culture and perception of the world as it presents its own culture, and its community has a unique way of looking at the world. Culture is important in society because it gives people a sense of belonging, stability, and safety, especially when they use the same language to communicate. If a language dies out, people lose their culture. As a result, it can have some negative effects on people because people may suffer from the lack of those feelings. Furthermore, disappearing a language can lead to losing many local resources. Every society has its own documents written in the past by its language. They are a valuable source of information about people ’s ancestors, which is of paramount importance to their lives. Because people can learn how their ancestors worked, fought, and communicated, which can help them not to do the same as their ancestors’ mistakes. Some people may argue that disappearing a language can make life easier in many aspects such as business, education, and friendship as people can communicate with the same language, and they do not need to learn another language. However, people can attend different language classes or expose themselves to learning a foreign language, in order to meet their basic needs for communication. In conclusion, I believe that the extinction of a language has more harmful effects than positive ones because it is a reflection of the culture of a society, and it is a connection between people and their ancestors through some documents written. If it is forgotten, people lose their culture and their ancient resources. Anyone who considers it as an opportunity to make life easier, as they can keep in touch with each other, can learn many languages by attending classes.