Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform.

It has become a debatable issue that some co-operations require their workers to attire in uniforms while coming to work. Demerits are negligible as compared to the merits of this regulation. I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the purpose of dressing in inflexible apparel will benefit the company by giving itself a professional and executive look. This will help their clients easily build a sense of trust. Moreover, uniform is mandatory in some workplaces just because of safety purposes. For example, in chemical factories, workers have to wear complete clothes to protect themselves from serious accidents such as safety glasses, gloves, full sleeve coats etc. In addition to this, it represents the whole group as a unity because nobody can judge their co-workers from their dressing sense. Even it is less headache for employees to spend some extra bucks on formal workplace attire and save their time to decide what to wear today and what is appropriate for work. On the other hand, there are very few cons to having a dress code by companies. Firstly, it may be boring for some employees to wear the same uniform during the whole week. Sometimes they might need some little changes to increase their work productivity. Moreover, some employees may not feel comfortable with companies dress code. It may hinder their talent. Additionally, association's attire may not be suitable for employee's cultural backgrounds. Furthermore, if the uniform is different for different positions, then it will create more differences among colleagues instead of representing it as unity. In conclusion, it depends on the companies whether uniforms should be mandatory or not. Organizations with fewer risk factors can avoid it but others have to obey this rule.