Some people believe that one of the best ways to solve environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that the problem of pollution has a huge impact not only on the environment but on humanity health as well. And the question of whether to raise up the value on cars fuel or not is extremely topical today. I tend to feel that it is a quite reasonable idea and i will give some reasons for it. To start with the price changes, we have a big probability percentage that people will put up with this and it wil not work, but on the other hand if the government suggests environmentally friendly kinds of transportation or other alternatives such as comfortable public transport, more bike paths around the city and not only on the downtown area. Another great example of replacement fuel vehicle is electro cars. But it is quite clear that such cars need special charging stations, which are rare in small cities all the more so in the countryside. Furthermore, I believe that the biggest influence on ecology have manufacturing companies. It is well known that the effects of their exhaust emissions are much bigger than traffic fumes. Finally, we should remember that bigger factories with great capital should be held responsible for the consequences but not the common people. To conclude, I do understand the opposing view, which is that gas should not be pricey because it is no surprise that society got used to it. Nevertheless, I suggest that the pushy method is the quickest and easiest way to preserve our planet. Notably, though, I think that it needs to be a gradual process, based on careful support rather than sudden demanding law by the strict government.