Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Climate change is one of the most outstanding and serious problems in the world right now, some individuals believe that we should be adapting to it instead of fighting it. This essay totally disagrees with this statement; I believe that it's a problem worth preventing. First of all, climate change has already done some severe damage to our environment, Global warming is a good example, recently there have been a lot of scientific reports that claim that the earth's temperature is rising and as a result, drought has increased and augmentation in temperature has been observed all over the world, there are, in addition, other consequences to mention such as desertification and the shortage of potable water. Some governments have already established a plan of action to face some of this dangerous and growing outcomes. Although we could find the appropriate mechanisms to deal with the current issues, there is no assurance that other problems may not appear in the future, for instance, possibly there will be more unpredictable earthquakes and harder weather in the future which can cause casualties, these uncertainties make it even harder to cope with climate changes; on the other hand, the government can still minimize climate change with the strict application of certain policies regarding the environment, some restrictions on the usage of fossil fuels would be a good start. To conclude, there are convincing arguments both for adapting to climate change and against it; however, I believe that it would be best to continue our fight against it.