The government should allocate more funding to teach science rather than other subjects as it help in development of a country. To what extent do you agree?

Compared with the past, the methods of progressing of countries have dramatically changed all over the world. Some people think that the government should gather more money to teach science than other subjects. I totally disagree with this view. Firstly, science is a part of development, however, development depends on various factors such as many job positions which means the major of people has a job. In my opinion, economics plays a major role in development. For instance, if the government has a budget it means has a good economy, therefore they can spend money on many fields such as building a new school or luxury with good facilities hospital. On the other hand, some population believe that having good scientific knowledge is more important than other subjects. Whereas, if you don't have a budget, you can't spend money improving scientific knowledge. In conclusion, developing depends on many factors.