All children should learn to speak a foreign language as soon as they start school.' How far do you agree with this proposal? How important is it for a child to learn a foreign language

All around the world, speaking a foreign language from young age seems to be crucial skill because we live in globalized world. I think that it has many disadvantages, and I will explain why. The main obstacle would appear to most schools are unable to teach a foreign language when child enters the first grade. If it is really necessary to learn a second language from the beginning, parents need to pay additional tuition fee for their schoolchildren and in some cases extra payment is impossible to some parents. A further issue is being a bilingual is mostly parents desire, especially what language to learn. In my place, parents tend to train their children by Chinese for preparation of abroad education because it is our neighbor country and developing market. However, after few years training children avoid their studying because of their interest. Finally, speaking both language fluently is affected children ’s cultural development in some cases. For examle, children studying English, are tend to say English words when they are in conversation in first language. It can cause children to question to their identity, especially in their teen years when self identity becomes crucial and deeply linked with social circles. I do appreciate that there are some advantages such as learning quickly and gramatically dramatically a foreign language. However, children need to learn their native language first and they should choose which language or what subject to prefer. In conclusion, I believe that learn a native language first is more wiser choice, not just as financial but also for personal development and cultural reasons.