Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. How far do you share this viewpoint?

It is a controversial issue that everyone ought to contribute a certain amount of money to charity in modern society. From my perspective, giving away can also provide some personal benefits and I will illustrate why in this essay. Perhaps the major factor here is that donating to charity also teach children the importance of giving. When children watch people give away, they will grow up to be generous and follow in their footsteps. In addition, donating charity also helps to be a good role model in childhood. A second positive factor is that giving promotes feelings of happiness. For example, some research has shown that helping others can be improve self-confidence, self-awareness, self-esteem, and reduced symptoms of depression. Finally, nonprofit communities, founded by donation from volunteers, reach many people who suffer some cases such as natural disasters, a global pandemic and other emergencies in the worldwide. It is true that handouts are not a sustainable way to combat the problems associated with extreme poverty such as poor countries may be depend on foreign resources. But the fact is that supporting charity seems to reduce suffering and save lives. To conclude with, the position to contribute financially to charity appears to be support children rearing, kindness and facilitate international grant to countries within a short time.