Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information , such as their hobbies and interests , and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful . Others disagree Discuss both views and give your own opnions.

Bosses are likely to inquire employees about some private information in their job application, namely, their recreational activities and tendencies, and whether they are couple or alone. Some supporters agree that this information may be related and practical, while others do not agree with this statement. I believe that although identifying private status may be familiar to employees, without this profile is still able to assess staff’s capability. Proponents think that having personal information can let an owner of a company can easily acquaint themselves with their new workers. This is because employers can establish rapport by understanding their attendants’ preferences. Due to this reason, a newly hired hand may be quick to mingle with their supervisors and colleagues. As an illustration, in Taiwan, most interviewers are required to fill in their marital status in their resume, so recruiters are able to notice their situation and assist them in balancing their life and work so as to maintain a good relationship in the workplace. However, although this is a possible method for the personnel department to build a friendship with staff, this should not be the prime concern to evaluate a potential candidate’s ability. The majority of the interviewees should be examined by their professional skills rather than their individual leisure. That is to say. The reason why a company hires a new employee is to search for suitable workers with relevant work experience so as to fill in the position quickly. Hence, the company should emphasize job hunters’ hard and soft skills instead of their personal recreation because this is the dominant reason for contributing to good profits for a corporation. To cite an example, in Japan, their firms only concentrate on their required abilities for their job seekers in order to find perfect assistants to fit into their vacant spots as soon as possible. Therefore, I believe this is an efficient way to save costs to train a new helper on probation. In conclusion, while owning the jobholders’ private status is able to bond with them easily, I think testing a potential worker’s communication skills or editorial skills is more likely to make sure whether the staff are competent at the available job position.