In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays people store knowledge on the internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent decades, there is a rapid growth in the number of users of online libraries. Some scholars and authors believe that it is convenient and accessible to record their achievements on websites, and I firmly agree with this point of view. To begin with, the behaviour of uploading findings and achievements online brings countless conveniences to students and experts. For example, many schools and institutions have their own online libraries for their students and staff to easily access the materials. It takes less time to virtually search papers on the website instead of physical efforts. Furthermore, the internet is a great path for writers and professionals to make sure their topics and ideas are workable. Online information can support the relevant knowledge and information for people the most of time. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to sharing knowledge online. Firstly, people do not always have the ability and access to the internet. For instance, it is hard for users to get any useful information when the wifi is disconnected, but they can read a physical book at any time. Secondly, the spread scope of these great achievements and findings is controlless by the network. The copyright of these works on the internet is hard to protect, authors can not get their revenues as much as they publish a real book. In conclusion, the benefits of containing knowledge and achievement online are ignorable. While this convenient method needs more maintenance effort from the users and recipients of all websites.