Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are various career paths for people nowadays. Although some people do the job for one company throughout their working life, others believe that it is more beneficial to change firms. In my opinion, I believe that working for the same organisation is a good way to get promoted quickly and have job security, while changing the company is a good opportunity to increase salaries and acquire more skills. On the one hand, working for one company make someone get a promotion quickly. Put simply, if an employee works for the same company for a long time, he or she will have more chances to do many important projects, resulting in outstanding performance and professional experiences. As a result, they will have an opportunity to get promoted easily rather than others outside the company who may not have enough experience for that company. Moreover, working for the same association brings a sense of job security as most companies tend to keep and reward employees who work for the same firm rather than those who keep on changing their jobs regularly. Therefore, people who prefer safer jobs are more likely to stay in the same organisation. On the other hand, changing jobs to different companies is one of the ways to increase wages. In other words, some people are likely to have more chances to get higher salaries when they change jobs. For example, my friend decides to move out of my organisation to work at a multinational enterprise because her new office offers a higher salary. In addition, working in different firms can provide a variety of skills and experiences to workers. Hence, people who change their jobs may have strong abilities and expertise which are a need of many employers in the labour market. In conclusion, whether working for one or many organisations is a good way but it is in different aspects. However, it is better to do a job in the same organisation if desiring job security or longing to get a promotion quickly, whereas it is more beneficial to work in a variety of firms for people who want higher salaries and develop their abilities in order to attract good opportunities from various employers.