Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is always a nice thing to see people who carry on their hobbies or passions over the years. Unfortunately, in the last few years, a minimal number of people dedicate time to hobbies. This essay will argue about this theme and why this is happening and the effects which could occur. Dedicating time to our passions is the best thing to do to find wellness and spend your time relaxing by yourself or in a group of people. Some don't have too much time to spend, because of their job, their children or daily commissions, to have a hobby for someone is only an additional limit in their days. Indeed, the preferred activity will become only stressful for a so busy person. I strongly believe that this occurs because of society's scheme which is culturally shared. Fewer people manage their time so well to find a little free. As far as I'm concerned, I think that everyone should have something to engage with, it could be a sport or something less dynamic but to know to have a regular event can help me to understand my limits and make a list of new goals. Sadly, it could be possible that some people have to go to a psychologist for burnout, stress or even depression problems. If all individuals are not happy about the way that they live they formed an unhappy society that could be less functional even at work for example. In conclusion, this essay contained some reasons why for me nowadays society prefer other things to hobbies and why is crucial that this does not happening.