the amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in school in order to tackle the problem of overweight children do you think the best way to deal with the problem sir what others solution can you suggest.

Being overweight and obese are worldwide problems not only in adults but also in children. There are several causes leading to adolescent fatness and if we do not consider the solutions as early as possible, it will lead to dangerous health-related complications in the adult life of school children. Increasing the physical activity of pupils in schools certainly has benefits on this issue. However, there are many other options too. First of all, we have to think about the root causes of adolescents' plumpness to tackle the problem. Because, nowadays, being overweight and obese are considered diseases by doctors. The main reason for increasing weight is an inappropriate diet. Due to the open access to social media and other media, increased offers and advertisements urge the public to consume junk meals and fast food. These unhealthy food contain large amounts of carbohydrates, fat, sugar and salt which causes the accumulation of fat in our bodies. Further, a sedentary lifestyle such as watching television, playing video games and using vehicles instead of our legs, even for small distances also contributes to weight gain. Meanwhile, maternal well-being also significantly contributes to childhood overweight. For example, maternal diabetes and smoking during pregnancy will cause a macrosomic baby. Therefore, increasing the time for sport and exercise is not adequate to address this student's problem. Regular health education to make aware teenagers will help to prevent unhealthy diets. Teachers should care about the meals of their enlistment. The college administration must make sure canteens have healthy meals. Screen addiction should be avoided and encourage enlistment to play in playgrounds rather than on smartphones. Parents also must be educated regarding the pregnancy care and diet of their kids at home. In conclusion, increasing physical activity time in schools is no longer adequate to control childhood weight gain. Teachers, parents and society will be responsible in various aspects for creating a healthy generation.