Some people say that the internet will soon become the prefered method of delivery of the news and information,causing the newspaper and magazines to gradually disappear.Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include examples from your knowledge or experience.

There are people who believe newspapers and magazines will be replaced by the internet in a very close future. To my way of thinking this will happen and this essay aims to discuss why I agree with the given statement. Firstly, using the internet in order to read news is free while magazines and papers cost money and of course people would rather read free materials with the very same quality instead of having to pay for it so it may be reasonable that newspapers and magazines become out of use due to this reason, Secondly, such method of reading proves itself to be more eco-friendly compared to paper based news materials. This too may be one the reasons for people to not buy magazines in the future while most people of our generation intend to care about environment and planet earth pretty much and reading things online brings so many benefits for our planet while other ways do more harm than good. Therefore, many, specifically those who do worry and care about the environmental problems start reading the news online. Third, choosing this way of following the news has much more quicker and easier access compared to any thing else. While you may have to drop by a market or department store to but newspapers, this will not be the case for reading on the internet., All you need for this is your mobile phone or any kind of electronic device that is available to you at the time and then you simply can read whatever you want, whenever you want. As a result of this quick access most simply start to choose it over doing a little of hardwork in order to get their reading material from stores. In conclusion, papers will start disappearing soon since most people have every reason not to use them anymore. However, there may be programmes that can be performed by businesse businesses owners and supported by the goverment so newspaper use can go on.