Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Every year, the Government is spending a huge amount of funds to improve arts such as music and theatre. This is beneficial for a specific community and improves the fun and entertainment in society. However, I agree, that the development of public services must be the top priority of a government, I do not think that spending on the arts is a waste of money. There are several reasons for spending a significant amount of budget on public help. First and foremost, public facilities such as hospitals, schools, and roads determine the quality of life we will have. For an instance, if they do not invest money in the healthcare industry then the well-being of the public will be compromised. Similarly, neglecting the development of schools would impact the workforce system at large. Also, it is widely known that these kinds of aid are profoundly used by the poor, therefore, enhancing these sectors would greatly benefit everyone. However, this does not mean that art to be neglected. community needs fun and entertainment which not only reduces the stress from our regular errands but also plays a vital role in our economy. For an instance, The industry employed approximately 150,200 workers in the United States and directly supported an estimated $2.6 billion in labour income in 2019. If the institutions do not fund and improve the quality of music, theatres may have to close. Moreover, they provide employment for many people, so it is important to assist such institutions to continue their contribution towards entertainment to the public. To conclude, it is evident that the government should invest highly in the service-oriented sector as it would create more benefits as it influences the quality of life. That said, I do not believe that spending an amount on arts would be a waste of money as it also provides many benefits to the association.