Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment?

Talent shows have been increasingly familiar with audiences from all ages across the world, but many have questioned whether or not these shows really are an efficient and brilliant way to search for gifts or they are supposingly amusing. From my perspective, it is clear that shows finding talent like those are both a creative, fascinating method of recognising people’s flair and a great form of entertainment. On one hand, it is firmly believed that talent shows are powerfully productive manners to look for hidden aptitude since they create playfields, where each person is allowed and encouraged inspiringly to show their unique specialities. Another reason is that these shows have a wide range of genres, so that they not only find individuals who are gifted in performing (singing, dancing, etc.) but also recognise human beings who have natural faculties for other aspects such as mathematics problem-solving, or cooking. A prime example among these shows is “America’s got Talent ”, which gives candidates equal chances to demonstrate their aptitudes in front of the audiences. On the other hand, these shows are considered as a fantastic tool to amuse the viewers as they have a plentiful variety of genres consisting of moving songs, energetic dance performances, comedic plays, thrilling and risky magic tricks, and so on which cater to all tastes and get the audiences through different emotions. Evidently, the ordinal arrangement of performances is random so it is possible for spectators to listen to an astoundingly beautiful, emotional song right before bursting into laughter because of a comedian’s hilarious jokes. Therefore, it is comprehensible to say that talent shows are amazing at getting the viewers on the rollercoaster of emotions. To sum up, not only are talent shows a reliable method to explore people’s flair but also an incredible means of amusement. In my opinion, watching these programs is exceedingly peculiarly interesting.