Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Several people think that increasing the number of sports club will help improve public health. However, others are of an opinion that it will have a minimal effect on the health and additional measures are necessary. In this essay, I will argue that sports facilities play and important role in improving public health taken into account that awareness about healthy eating and reduced screen time are also considered. On the one hand, due to the sedentary lifestyle of many people and remote working culture; people are always confined in thier homes and neglecting regular exercise for better health. If government deploys construction of new sports facilities; for example gyms, swimming pools, tennis and badminton courts it will encourage people to come out of their immobilized state of mind and body to indulge in different physical activities to improve their health. For instance, opening a cost effective facility like green gym at parks will be beneficial for all. On the other hand, eating in moderation and reducing exposure towards television and mobile phones is also paramount for healthy living. Due to unhealthy, fatty and unsaturated food items many people are commonly facing obesity issues at a very young age. On top of that, surrounded by technology 24x7 causes detrimental effects on the brain. In my view, government should run campaigns and awareness programs for the subject issue. In my opinion, increase in number of sports facilities are significant for improving public health provided that people incline more towards healthy eating habits and less screen time. To sum up, physical activity is relevant for every individual to have a healthy living but food habits and technology are also invaluable.