Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been so much discussion revolving around the issue of whether sugary products such as artificial food or beverage should be more costly to reduce the consumption levels of sugar. The reasons why I totally disagree with this statement will be provided in this essay. First of all, a considerable number of consumers will purchase it, regardless of increased price. Most buyers are already addicted to unhealthy products that price tags cannot be barriers to them. Rather, they will just complain about charged cost. For instance, my sister, who is a big fan of chocolate, is not able to get out of the charms of this treat. Although the price of it is almost doubled, compared with it in the past. She does not actually care about the cost at all. Thus, raising the price of unhealthy food is not an useful alternative. As I have mentioned before, making harmful food more expensive does not bring profits to people. In contrast, a lot of buyers just have to waste loads of money. As a result, manufacturers and the government have to spread information about disadvantageous nutrition of items specifically. Then, the majority of human beings will be aware of potential harmful impacts that are contained in food. In fact, it is a more beneficial and obvious way to lessen the rate of sugar in every product. For example, my father could quit drinking alcohol after seeing a bunch of advertisements that let people know about risky effects about various kinds of drinks. That is why I don't opine that just raising cost of unbeneficial food does not bring several benefits. In conclusion, settling the highest expense of items is not positive as a significant number of people ignore this fact. What is more, setting another solutions results in countless advantages.