A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Nowadays, lots of countries depend on tourists as their main source of money, there are pros and cons. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and provide a logical conclusion, showing that in my opinion, the benefits of tourism in the wooden world exceed its downside. One evident benefit is the influx of people which contributes to enhancing the nation’s economy. As a result of this, proprietors can enjoy a windfall from the touristy footfall. In other words, patrons tend to spend large amounts of money on accommodation, food, transportation, and souvenirs. Another advantage that is worth noting is that job opportunities increase in exploration areas. For example, by increasing the number of travellers it is readily apparent there will be extra cafes, restaurants, and hotels. Business owners need to hire employees. That’s why even local residents receive bonuses to get their jobs there. First of all, many humans can result in an increase in litter, which is harmful to the local environment. Secondly, with regards to the environment if many drive or fly there will be a knock-on effect with pollution. This will increase the carbon footprint of each individual concerned. Thirdly, there is the potential for anti-social behaviour. Many folks getting much sun and drinking a lot of alcohol has been known to be a poor concoction. To conclude, it is clear to see that jaunting is a great way of developing a country's wealth, yet the government should take control of it to keep the places in pristine condition. Hence, in my overall opinion, both national and global policies for travel should be implemented and made mandatory to practice by citizens and the government.