some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

Some individuals argue that parents should support young adults to participate in group activities in their leisure time while other people oppose this view and want children to learn while staying on their own. However, I agree with the view of participants in groups and this essay will discuss the possible reasons for both views. To begin with, parents want their children to get comfortable with their surroundings. And,the only way to develop this habit is to encourage their young ones to actively participate in teams, owing to this, such activities not only help to become sociable but also foster physical and mental growth. For example, playing football together helps peers to perform well in a team. Besides this, certain activities like doing theatre with other artists benefit individuals to sharpen their conservation skills. On the contrary side, some people do not agree with the view and want their children to learn things on their own rather than in groups. The primary reason behind this perspective is that they do not want their kids to get suffer from depression. As, in groups, competitions between young peers lead to some stressful situations and often seen that children get easily frustrated with their family members as well. Moreover, these events can have a huge impact on mental health. The survey conducted by a health organisation states that around 57 per cent of young ones developed jealousy and frustration towards their fellow mates because of competition between them. To conclude, although participating in group activities can lead to competitive nature between mates, one can easily become the sociable person and also develop communication skills.