Discussion essay: Some people think that student's study more efficiently in groups, others argues that studying separately is better. Discuss the advantages of both ways and give your opinion.

All students want to study hard as well as effectively, but only a small number of pupils succeeded in their education. The type of learning extremely influences the success of students. Some people believe that group study is a more effective way of learning rather than studying alone. Actually, I strongly believe that learning with peers is definitely helpful and I will further elaborate on it in the following paragraphs. First of all, team learning has a lot of advantages. For example, in a peer study, members divide the headings themself beforehand and sit together to discuss. This will help them to learn many things in a short period of time. In contrast, If a student wants to learn the same subjects, it will take long hours to complete them. In team learning, friends ask questions and the particular student should explain the answer to peers related to the topics. However, this opportunity is no longer there in individual study. Further, some pupils fall asleep while reading books especially, when they are alone. In contrast, there are a few disadvantages too in learning as a team. There may be distractions when they chat or deviate from the subject. Therefore, selecting a study partner is crucial in peer learning. Earlier, students spent a lot of time to reach a suitable place to have their discussion. However, nowadays they utilize technology to run their discussion regardless of physical presence. For example, social media applications or educational software such as ZOOM, TEAM and Whatsapp allow group calls with minimal charges for many hours. These online facilities are really helpful for group discussions. Although, some individuals usually perform well when there are alone with a cup of tea or coffee. I would recommend they study themself. In conclusion, even though there are several benefits to teamwork, each and every pupil should decide the suitable way of learning which suits them best.