In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Different countries have varying approaches to child discipline.In my opinion, I believe the advantages of having rules guiding the behaviour of children in terms of discipline and respect outweigh having freedom of character. Firstly, where there are no rules and regulations there is no such thing as an offence. Ultimately, there are a number of things we ought to imbibe in children as they are growing up because they will play an important role in their lives when they become adults. Discipline is one of the most important aspects of a child ’s upbringing, when a child is nurtured with very strict rules it guides their behaviors. For instance, when I was little, my parents scheduled my daily activities in such a way that I had time to play,read, eat and observe a siesta. Consequently, this helped me plan appropriately when I was fully matured. Another point to consider is how cultured and well-mannered children become when they’re not allowed to do as they please. For instance, if a child was to break a dish whenever he or she was angry and there was a punishment for that, I believe he wouldn’t consider such actions again. Also,it makes a child think maturely from a tender age, they begin to understand right from wrong.proper upbringing makes children grow up to be responsible and well-behaved adults. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages of adhering to strict rules, its numerous benefits such as discipline extending to every aspect of life and learning to respect young and old outweigh any of its demerits.