All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Human rights have historically proven to be one of the most extreme complexions in the world. However, it is agreed that as contributing members of society, each individual deserves equal access to free education and healthcare, for it guarantees a bright future and fewer futile expenses. Firstly, is crucial to contemplate the structure of society and civilization. In other words, it is essential to credit humankind for the creation of a system, albeit faulty, we all as a society, benefit from. To put it simply, the state is responsible for the well-being of the members who are not only dedicating their time and lives to improving their communities on a daily basis but also whose future achievements will only further the development of a nation. The most important factor that we should take into consideration is the fact that everyone pays taxes one way or another and as people are contributing to the finances of the countries, it is therefore the government's responsibility to provide equal opportunities for all. The next reason that is worth pointing out is that by funding schools and hospitals the authorities make an investment in the future of the country. More precisely, if a community includes educated and healthy persons, it will have a chance to develop faster. For instance, if studying at schools is priceless and all children have an equal chance to experience high-quality education, the country will have many experts trained to take o life-long unsolved issues. Furthermore, it could be said that the higher number of uneducated individuals or people with different types of chronic diseases leads to more expenses for the nations. In conclusion, while at first glance it might seem that citizens will use these privileges to their personal advantage, the benefits of free education and healthcare are far from individualism as they serve as a collateral for a brighter tomorrow for all.