Counties with long working days are more successful economically, but there are some negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nations having more working hours are leading the world economically as per the statistics. I contend that working continuously with no time to relax and refresh would have repercussions on the life of the individual despite contributing to the country's GDP. In the modern era where mental health crisis and lifestyle diseases are the hot discussion, stressful job hours is an issue to be addressed. In this fast-paced world where citizens are confronted with depression and mental well-being, long working hours, and stressful job is a matters to be discussed. For example, the United States of America is the global leader economically, and is also the leading country battling mental health illness. This proves a direct relationship between the people residing in well-developed states and issues related to mental health. Furthermore, the Republic of China, the biggest rival of America fighting for the top spot in the world is a country accused of offering a bare minimum vacation period for the citizens. In order for the country to be in the top position, the government demands from the people is a case of human rights violation. People are often exhausted and burned out, not able to spend quality time with family and sleep deprived. Consequently, people are exposed to various lifestyle illnesses such as premature diabetes, and heart disease. For instance, countries doing well financially have led to better advancement in terms of healthcare and various diseases have been kept at bay. Ironically, stress undertaken by the folks of the nation for the betterment of the country has led to the highest number of cases of autoimmune diseases and lifestyle diseases in 1st world countries. I would like to summarize by saying that long working hours is a topic to addressed and government should propose policies in order to bring order in the life of people in a country. Struggles and stress faced by people need to be met accordingly and the quality of life of people should be maintained. Some countries have taken initiative in reducing the number of working hours identifying the problems faced by the people. Examples worth mentioning are Portugal, Sweden, and Switzerland.