Counties with long working days are more successful economically, but there are some negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Working hard can make a person financially stable. However, some argue that working for a long time can have some negative impact on individuals and I also agree that engaging in a job for long hours can definitely create some social problems in people. But I also believe that it helps them to fulfil their dreams. On the one hand, working overtime can create some issues in a individual's physical and social life. We can see that, today most people are working continuously for a long day, and they don't have the time to discuss problems in the families or spend time with their loved ones because of it and as a result, they are having issues with their families and friends, eventually, leading to big issues like divorce and stress issues. For example, in metropolitan countries like The USA, stress issues and divorce rates are much higher compared to other countries and the findings revealed that this is mostly due to work pressure between people. On the other hand, having a successful economy can also make a person happier in life and they can also use the money to leisure activities. It is obvious that everyone have an ambition in their life, therefore, working hard for that can help a individuals to achieve that dream and as a result, they can be enjoy their life. For instance, if a person's dream is to live in a mansion that the individuals dream of then he had to work day and night to achy that goal so that, they can be successful in their life. To conclude, it is clear that working overtime can have a serious effect on people's social life. But, I also assume that working hard also can a person to achieve his dream and be successful.