Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they can not always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a current debate surrounding whether job satisfaction or job security is essential in the workplace. Personally, I am of the opinion that both factors are important thanks to their certain benefits. On the one hand, the argument that job satisfaction should be achieved is reasonable to some extent. It is true that a majority of people selecting an occupation depend on the working condition, because they do not want to feel stressed or work in an uncomfortable workplace. Therefore, the importance of job satisfaction needs to be taken into consideration with a view to motivating employees to work more effectively as well as attracting more potential applicants. For example, Apple provides its employees with a myriad of facilities, which can be used to entertain themselves. As a result, each year, apple makes a huge profit thanks to the efficiency of its workers. On the other hand, there is a variety of reasons why a permanent job is believed to be more pivotal than job satisfaction. It is worth mentioning that having a stable job ensures people's living standards. As a matter of fact; most people depend on their monthly salaries in order to meet their obligations to their families, bills and education of their children. Consequently, people will not able to survive, if they can not keep their occupations permanently. Furthermore, staying loyal to one job results in a high probability of promotion, so people are likely to have a well-paid wage and higher social status. In conclusion, it is evident that both job satisfaction and job security have their own unique advantages. Therefore, it is advisable that people should seek an occupation that has both factors