Some people believe that technology such as mobile phone is destroying social interactions. Do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true that the lifestyle of human is changed drastically with the proliferation of high-tech media. Some people opine that social bonding between citizens is diminishing because of electronic gadgets like mobile phones. In my opinion, I agree with this statement as they like to make friends virtually instead of spending time with them in real. Nowadays folks are using electronic gadgets to communicate with their friends or family members. This is because they have hectic schedules since they are busy with their jobs and business. Therefore, they communicate with them through social media once in while, which in results bonding between them gets decreased as they do not like real meetings at the weekend. For instance, a survey done by BBC last year noticed that in developed countries like,Canada youngsters utilize mobile phones to talk with friends. They believe that a real meeting is a time waste. Moreover, adolescents are using mobile phones to recuperate from the stress of their life. The reason is that they like to play games online or watch videos which not only relax their mind but also they assimilate the knowledge which is useful for them in future. These public believe that interaction with friends on a weekend is a money waste. Thus, they like to watch something online rather than meet them. For instance, families in Canada like to watch something on Netflix on weekends to relax their minds. In conclusion, the public is using phones to communicate virtually with their close people. They are using these gadgets but social bondings are decreasing with their families or friends.