Watching a live performance such as a play, concert or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

No one can deny that the fashion of attending live performances among people has decreased due to the increased trend of seeking pleasure remotely.The recent coronavirus pandemic has further ascend this trend like a catalyst. I, therefore, disagree with the notion that attending live performances such as music concerts, games and sports event is more pleasurable than watching them on TV. Undoubtedly, live performance can be fascinating and memorable. However, these can be costly due to the unaffordable ticket fare. The recent increase in food prices and high energy bills have shifted the people's mindset to money-saving entertainment. These days public drives more enjoyment from TV rather than spending fortunes on attending live events due to the fact that they are enjoying the same event without spending fortune. Nevertheless, live performances can cater financers and sponsors which can result in an influx of money but it is not necessary for these events can cater majority of the population and make people happy. On the other hand, TV is a complete package of free entertainment and people can switch channels according to their choices and mood. For instance, whenever my favourite cricket team does not perform well, I often switch quickly to a music channel to give myself some relaxation time which I can not do in a live cricket match. The addition of Netflix and amazon prime on TV is addictive rather than watching live plays. To conclude, TV is more entertaining than live performance and people can always change channel according to their moods and choice.