When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, there is a controversial phenomenon in the competitive labour market which is an attractive wage is the most critical factor that affects inquirers to land new jobs. In my personal view, although high compensation is indispensable, there are also other essential elements that have a strong influence on the career satisfaction of applicants. On the one hand, it is undeniable to state that a rewarding stipend plays a vital role that affects job seekers when applying for a prominent career. To be more specific, the most intuitive reflection about work is that needs wealth to maintain life. For example, the basic expenses of food, clothing, housing and transportation. Assuming the salary is only enough to cover daily expenditures, improving the quality of life is even more out of reach. Hence a high-qualification living standard which is besides basic life spending would need a generous stipend. On the other hand, not only high income, various elements may be concerned. To begin with, the first company as a platform to accumulate resources should be the most consideration for graduates. For instance, most degree holders would prefer to have a job in a big company rather than in a small company, despite a higher salary. This is because different platforms can reach different levels of people and resources which promote the quality of employable skill to fierce social competition. In addition, the interest in the profession is also very worthy of attention. When people are in their dream careers, they have enough passion to stick to them. As a result, enthusiasm plays a motivating role in a career, to keep its prospects brighter. In conclusion, a promising career should be more considered, such as resources from platforms, personal interest and salaries. Ultimately, although the salary has its impact in make a career choice, I believe that there is something else more meaningful than pay in a bright future, especially for young competitors