Students in school should learn academic subjects and pass exams. Other skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork can be learnt well from family and friends. Do you agree and disagree

Students should learn other talents apart from the regular syllabus like cookery, tailoring, and carpentry from their loved ones. Many would accept this on good terms, but some will have an issue with it. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the statement. Arguments for the agreement and a counterargument are explained in detail below along with the conclusion. Firstly, I would say the institution is the best place to learn, where they will get the right environment. Certainly, schools will have the right skilled people to teach and through which children will get all the necessary techniques. Since these will be taught in a classroom atmosphere, there is a high chance each individual will concentrate and pick up all the nuances easily., Also we can get certification on the course completion from the department. As a result, it will help them in the job interview to showcase their skills as certified ones. For example, the persons who have acquired knowledge from school will be given priority when compared to others. Secondly, these skills can be learnt from our loved ones as well and certainly, that would be a great way for learning. However, those will not be from a professional, who does or is trained to do and kids will not consider these as serious activities and they will not spend specific time for these learnings., Also every kid will not have a person from their family or friends who has good knowledge of these types of works. Hence the training will not be effective even though it might be easy to get trained by family members. To conclude, It is always a pleasure to learn from the people whom we love the most, but in my view, it has more disadvantages. Although studying the main subjects in the academy is important, my thought is everyone should learn dressmaking, woodmark and kitchen work from the teachers of the institute as well.