More and more people prefer to buy readymade food from restaurants or convenience stores instead of cooking for themselves. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Numerous individuals choose to purchase pre-cooked nourishment from restaurants or grocery stores rather than preparing food at home. Overall, people are facing this situation whether to buy or make food for themselves every day, and there are many pros and cons to this modern tendency. To begin,with pros, purchasing ready meals save time for people who would like to do another task instead of cooking urgently. For instance, it enables individuals to take more time for their family such as educating their children and hanging out with their family. In addition, they can work instead of cooking for themselves so that they earn more money as students who have part-time jobs, need money, and it allows them to labour more and earn more. Last but not least, restaurants or grocery stores create tons of job opportunities for the labour market. So, it is beneficial for the economy of the country. Next, this tendency has a lot of cons like expensive or unhealthy grub as well as producing numerous garbage. Specifically, restaurants and grocery stores sell more expensive foods and they may serve unhealthy cuisine that may contain many unhealthy ingredients like inorganic oil, sodium, sugar, and salt. Furthermore, when we purchase precooked nourishment, it is often packaged in disposable plastic boxes or other chemical materials. Hence, producing massive waste results in environmental damage and global warming issues. To sum up, buying ready nourishment lead to many pros and cons. I think that we have a right to choose to buy ready cuisine or cook at home when we feel moody, and we should adjust this activity which means we always do not need to purchase ready meals or cook for ourselves.