Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place. What is your opinion about ths?

It is commonly believed that an organized and clean place helps people manage their time more efficiently, but there is a counter argument exists as well that it may results in over consciousness, thus, may effect mental health. However, I would support the first view and discuss both views in this essay. On one hand, a well-managed workplace helps someone with the time management. A person may avoid time wasters when he finds things easily when needed, also, the human brain works more peacefully and effeciently when there is no mess around, therefore, anxiety is reduced. For example, A professor of an Amercian university, published his researsch work in which he demonstrated that a mess gives negative signal to the human brain and produces anxiety, in response to which it comes in the state to combat pressure and, thus, lose focus towards other activities. On other hand, it's commonly observed that being too much desciplined discipline makes a person over conscious, which disturbs hormones. Hence, his body feels tensed and unrest. This unrest condition of the body may effect mental and physical health, and productivity for the reason that he is giving his more time in managing the things in order and is unable to achieve desired goals effectively. For instance, my aunt went into the state of depression, as she was mad about cleaning the home. Doctors suggested her to fight with this habit and give herself some time to relax by ignoring the litter around. After 4 months of therapy, she came out of this by practicing the peace in the disorganized living place. To conclude, tidy living and workplaces are good as it saves time and gives peace to the mind, but may become dangerous when a perfection is tried to achieve because it consumes too much energy. A little ignorance are good to counter the damage.