Some people say status the main purpose of television should be education.While others say that it should be for entertainment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In the 21st century, television is one of the most popular media for communication and social life. It is a fact that, some people considered television is only for entertainment but others says that it is only for the distribution of education.In this essay, I will explain both views with relevant examples. To begin, there are many television channels widely used for educational purpose. In addition, it is more helpful for students to understand the real picture of the nature, history and cultural heritages of the world. For example, TV channel programs from Discovery,Animal planet and the national geographical channels stimulate student's interest on gathering knowledge. Furthermore, it is more convenient for society to accept these educational programmes from television because TV considered as the inconvenient electronic media for exchanging ideas. However, there are some contradiction towards these views because nowadays, the management of mass media's always promote entertainment programmes instead of educational programmes the real reason for this profit making, increasing popularity of TV channels or for introducing their good and services. In that case, many people supported that TV programs should only considered entertainment of people. Although, some educational experts specified that students need to follow traditional way of learning like using library or practical knowledge from laboratory. Therefore, those educational philosophers and writers strongly opposed TV channels involvement on education. In conclusion, it is true that television can always influence various ways of human life. Therefore, it should enhance both educational and entertainment values of humanity among students.