Films were produced by big companies in the past, but today people are able to make a film. Do you think this trend is positive or negative?

Although many years ago, movies were only made by big organizations, people could create films by themselves at the moment. While there are some drawbacks of a such trend nowadays, I think it has more beneficial sides that can facilitate the making-film industry in today’s world. On the one hand, people making a film is accomplished by lots of negative effects on society. Firstly, a big amount of movies are released without censoring carefully by the authorities. Such phenomena will bring incorrect awareness of some problems in society to viewers who lack the experience and knowledge to evaluate these problems. Secondly, some bad men will take advantage of making films to transmit the worst messages. In modern life, it is easy to witness an argument among lots of people on social media because of a film, but a few people can realize the bad purpose of the author through this film. On the other hand, there is a diverse range of compelling reasons why people produce films rather than only big companies are more positive. Topics of films nowadays become abundant, creative, dramatic, and vivid, which are exclusively designed for each kind of movie instead of using one structure for the mass of one as in the past. This innovation makes movies become attractive and viewers also pay more attention to films. Moreover, the content of films will be demonstrated closer to the daily life of people. This improvement will help people have a wider look at the results of bad and good behaviors practically through movies, so they will have a better attitude toward society. To sum up, I believe that films produced by lots of people bring beneficial sides as long as we are able to overcome the difficulties at the first period.