In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Other believes the money should be spent on improving exisitng public transport.

Although some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on constructing new railway lines for fast trains between cities, others strongly argue that money should be spent on improving existing public transport. In this essay, I will discuss both the above-mentioned views and will present my own opinion. On the one hand, according to some people, should only spend a large sum of on constructing advanced railway lines for very quick trains between cities. Since the urban sprawl is on a spectacular rise it would be acceptable outcome if governments spend money on novel projects relating to railways. This initiative will prove beneficial for people living in urban centres to reach their desired homes in time. Therefore, spending on railway lines will result in convenience for the general populace. On the other hand those who think that people should spend capital on already established infrastructure relating to public transit will have some productive consequences. When a government takes an initiative regarding the development of new means of travelling, it requires a lot of manpower and investments. Nevertheless, at the same time, it can utilise those workers and money to ameliorate the constituted public transit. For example, they can invest in transforming established public transport into a high-capacity transportation system. That would surely cope with the burgeoning population in the cities. Hence, investments in the existing transportation system will not prove futile. In a nutshell, even though there are benefits of streamlining trains in an urban centre which is now crowded to a great extent, I inferred that it requires a great deal of capital, manpower, skilled personnel and heavy machinery. So, it would be more auspicious if a government plans to restrengthen the public transport which is already in use. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that governments will prefer to invest more money in the already-established rail infrastructure.