Some people believe that it is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment. Others say it is the government that should take care of the environment. Discuss both views

There is no denying the fact that the main responsibility toward the environment is debatable. While it is a commonly held belief that the environment is the responsibility of individuals. However, others argue that the charge of the environment must be on the authority. This essay will shed light upon both arguments. There are people who argue that the main duty of the environment should be accounted on the population. The main reason for believing this is that people are living on the earth, so they must take care of it. For instance, when a mother raises her kids she usually teaches them to keep their home clean and must avoid throwing garbage on the floor. Therefore, the environment is the same idea but it is wider, people must understand that the surrounding environment is also considered part of the home and must keep it clean as their home because they live in it. Thus, this makes clear that the environment could also be the responsibility of the community. On the other hand, others argued that the environment must be the duty of the authority. The population often have this opinion because people are different not everybody has a sense of care. For example, many individuals cut trees and damage the environment, such acts require supervision and guidance as people care less. The government may need to invest in making the surrounding cleaner as it might lead to bigger issues. Such an example cutting tree, might result in increases in global warming. Therefore, a small acts might lead to bigger problems, so it might be better to have a duty on the government so we avoid dangerous consequences. Indeed, it becomes clear that the merits of having a duty to the environment on government outweigh the demerits. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. People may need to consider the environmental part of their homes, as well as the authority may better look at the issues to avoid facing more larger problems.